Winter Sucks Monkey Butts!

I know, I know. I’ve been slacking. It has been three months since I’ve posted anything on here and that was just a bizarre tirade about a Toyota commercial. The truth is that I have been very busy trying to raise my children and keep them entertained while, for the most part, keeping my sanity during the cold winter months. My wife will tell you that I suffer from Seasonal Affective Disorder… and she would be absolutely correct. I think she does too, but I won’t tell her that because she is horribly grumpy in the winter months. I kid, I kid…but really, it’s true.

In truth, I have just been spending the last three months closed up inside, watching Netflix and eating, all the while dreaming of sunny skies and warmer temperatures. Occasionally I would take the dog outside. This was usually accompanied by swearing at the cold and pleading with the dog’s bladder for rapid elimination.

So, to sum up: I hate winter. I hate winter in Ohio. I hate the cold. I hate the cold winter in Ohio. That is about all I have been up to lately.

Oh, and yoga. I’ve been doing some yoga.

Leave a Reply

